Testimonials

Leave Us A Review!

I was SHOCKED!!
Michael Panepento was professional, informational, educational AND, VERY fairly priced! While he was working on ny system, informing me of nearly every move he was making, I joked with Michael, "This may be the best dollars I spend all year." Well, one week since he completed my set-up....it is DEFINITELY going to be the best $$ I spend this entire year!! My system LITERALLY..."rocks the house!" Do yourself a favor...HIRE THIS GUY!!

Len G. Birmingham, Al. 2/20/19

Michael is one of the best in the business

Stanley W. Birmingham, Al. 11/13/18

Michael is extremely knowledgeable and does incredible work. It would be difficult to find someone else to do this quality of work. Very easy to work with. Highly recommend!

George Sarris Birmingham, Al. 9/24/18

Mike is excellent! The most knowledgeable audio visual professional I have dealt with. We called Mike to provide a much needed tune up for our home theater. It has never looked or sounded this good!! Mike listened closely to what I was trying to accomplish and provided very specific recommendations on equipment and where to buy which saved us $$. I will definitely use him again for any issue relating to a sound system or theater.

Joel M. Birmingham, Al. 5/4/18

Michael did an absolutely fantastic job! Michael installed a home theater system in our basement bedroom. My wife and I had a 5.1 system from a previous residence but wanted to upgrade to 4k/7.1 in our new house. Michael helped with every aspect of this upgrade (i.e., selection of receiver, selection of ceiling speakers that would well integrate with my existing speakers, speaker placement, hookup and calibration of system). Michael is very knowledgeable and passionate about his craft and a true expert. My wife and I watched a 4k blu ray in 7.1 this weekend and were-almost literally-blown away. We wanted a "true" movie theater experience but both believe that we can well-surpass any cinema by staying home. Michael played a large role in allowing us this luxury. We recommend Michael without reservation and will pass his name along to any friends looking for an expert sound guy.

Kristen T. Birmingham, Al. 2/19/18

Micheal was very knowledgeable about sound systems and he actually tweaked my system and sound bar to give me optimal sound for my living room. I can now watch movies and understand the dialogue much better. He recommended that I wait till I upgrade my TV and then possibly redo the audio speakers and receivers at that time. He also fixed a problem I was having with my outdoor speakers just by using a spare part that I had available at my house. I was very pleased with his work and the way he explained how sound travels through the room and how sound in movies is produced. I would highly recommend him and when I'm ready to upgrade to 4K I will be giving him a call.

Diana L. Birmingham, Al. 2/21/18

Very happy with the outcome. Punctual, informative, professional, and cleaned up after the job. I would definitely do business with them again!

Barry J. Birmingham, Al. 6/21/18

TV Mounting Fantastic!! Awesome job!! Mike knows his stuff.

Elliot F. Birmingham, Al. 5/11/17

Alabama Music and Audio got my tv's up and running, and sounding great in time for the big game on Monday night. I felt like I was in the stadium! Michael Panepento's expertise and attention to detail created an amazing audiovisual experience. I can't wait to watch all my favorite shows on my new setup. And his customer service didn't stop there. Michael called the next day to ask how things were going, and followed up with an e-mail, as well. I'm so happy I called Alabama Music and Audio!

Peggy Teel Trussville, Al. 1/8/16

I had wanted to install a surround sound/home theater system in my home for quite a while, but didn't know exactly what type of equipment or system I needed or even how to install it once it was purchased. I contacted Michael Panepento to ask some questions and possibly have him install a system for me. Michael was very knowledgeable of the different types of systems available and, as he listened to what I had in mind and what my needs were, he was able to provide me some options on a system that met my budget. Michael was very thorough and installed my system, set up the components, and tuned the system like the pro he is. The system looks and sounds fantastic! I could not be more satisfied or happier with my system!

Ben Sheets Trussville, AL 12/30/15

Thanks for the work you did to hang, assemble & get our A/V system in our new home working great. I appreciate your timeliness and coming in right on target to the estimate! I highly recommend your service to anyone needing a real expert to work on their system!

Brendan Finnigan Vestavia, AL 12/30/15

Working with Michael on our home audio and video needs was a great experience. He is extremely knowledgeable and took the time to explain what system would be best for our setup. He doesn't try to oversell you on equipment that you don't need, he simply listens to what your needs are and then provides options. The installation was smooth and easy and we could not be happier with the finished product. I am amazed of the sound quality our system puts out and we are thoroughly enjoying it. I highly recommend Michael and will have him back for future projects.

Chris Burbank10/10/15

My wife and I have used Mike's talents for over 12 years with fantastic results. He has upgraded our home several times as technology has changed. Mike is, in my opinion, an expert in audio and video systems.
We have a "whole house" sound system, interior and exterior, and many televisions all selected and installed by Mike. His attention to detail was if our home was his. I would be glad to discuss, with anyone, our relationship with Mike as we consider him not only a great AV source but a good friend as well.

Barney Lanier Birmingham, Al. 8/1/15

We have used Michael Panepento's services for many years and could not be happier with the home theater/surround sound system he just installed for us. It looks and sounds amazing. Michael is honest, professional and a pleasure to work with. Regardless of how large or small your budget is, I feel certain he can find a system to fit your needs.

Tammy Cornelius Alabaster, Ala. 1-6-15

I found Michael to be very experienced and helpful in setting up our home theater. His recommendation for type of speaker and positioning was perfect. He went out of his way to help set up our remote control and instruct us. I would not hesitate to recommend his services.

Ray Morin Hoover Alabama 12/14

I had Michael, owner of Alabama Music and Audio Supervision come out to hang a TV and a sound bar over my fireplace. He provided a quick estimate that was a little more than some and much less than others. He worked with me to schedule the appointment and arrived on time. After looking at the actual amount of work and supplies needed he told me his quote was to high and lowered the bill by 30 percent. He went above and beyond what would be considered good business and customer service. I have his cards and will give then to anyone I know who needs a TV hung all the way to an entire theater system built in their home or office. I can not recommend Michael any higher.

Greg Fritz Chelsea, Al. 10/24/14

We decided to remodel our basement this summer after a water pipe burst and flooded the main room. Of course my main concern was updating our media area, and a friend referred me to Michael for the job. Michael met me at the house the day after I called him, recommended what brands of TV and sound equipment to buy, helped us find the best place to put everything for optimal viewing and sound, and even suggested the kind and color of acoustic ceiling tile to install. He came over several times to make sure everything was perfect, and my wife, teenage sons, and I couldn't be happier with the results. Everything looks and sounds fantastic.

Keith H. Vestavia Hills, Al. 10/10/14

Michael can perform magic with a sound system!! Moved to a house with speakers and a wall full of wires?! Michael gave suggestions for equipment and the freedom for us to purchase at the best price. Now our house is FILLED with music!! It was great to find someone so knowledgeable, transparent and reasonably priced. We highly recommend Michael for any sound job and look forward to working with him in the future!!

Chuck & Regina Yarbrough Vestavia Hills 9/15/14

I'm so glad that I took my friend's recommendation and used Michael with Alabama Music and Audio Supervision. Michael is a real pro who knows how to properly install TV system and while making spouse's happy with the look. I would definitely recommend Michael to anyone installing TV or Audio systems in their home.

Neal Jackson Homewood, Alabama 8/22/14

Thanks to Mike and his guys at Alabama Music and Audio we now have complete entertainment at our house. My wife and I just finished an extensive kitchen/den renovation and wouldn't have been complete without the systems that Mike added to our house both audio and visual components at a fair price with customer service second to none! Thanks again Mike and Company!

Chris & Noelle S. Hoover, Al. 7/2014

Michael Panepento has just hit a home run at the Dillon House. I have had the privilege of working with Michael for many years. In the construction industry, he is our "go to" guy when it comes to sound, a/v, or acoustics. Naturally, I reached out to Michael when we decided to upgrade the entertainment system at my home. He knew exactly what to do. There were many challenges with the wiring of the ceiling speakers because of limited access. Sure, we could have cut the sheetrock but Michael and his assistant figured out a way to wire the entire system without any "demo" work necessary. The system that Michael designed and installed at our home exceeds our expectations from every aspect. Michael Panepento is easy to recommend for any project where quality sound, looks, and value are important.

Daniel A. Dillon2/12/14 Birmingham, Al.

Recently I asked Michael to upgrade my audio and video system from analog to digital. I also wanted to add a new smart CD player so I could get Nextflex movies instantly. Michael told me this would improve the quality of my sound and video. Wow was he right! The improvement has been incredible. I wish I had upgraded sooner. The upgrade has really made a different in my entertainment experience. The work that Michael and his crew did was very good, timely, and they cleaned up when they had finished. I recommend Michael's work and his expertise in the audio video field

John Robinson Mountain Brook, Al. 12/12/13

Let me, without reservation, recommend Michael Panepento to do your next "sound job". Rhonda and I contacted several companies to install a surround sound system for our living room. Most just wanted us to take pictures of our living room. Then, they gave us a price without ever setting foot in our home. Others came but had a "canned approach" to material and installation. Michael was different. It was apparent from the start he knew his craft. He listened, suggested, and accommodated questions over the next several days. He installed a system that not only looks great but is tuned specifically for our living room. Everything was also programmed to our DISH. Even a last minute change in the color for our sub-woofer was cheerfully done. All of this, for less than anyone else's quote. In a few months, I look forward to Michael creating a sound system for our home theater.

Rebel & Rhonda Grey Bessemer, Al. 11/2013

Michael Panepento is an artist at what he does. He set up
two home theater for us, one for me and one for my husband.
Two totally different sounds for 2 totally different people. We each
love our own and can still appreciate the sound of the other's.
I have owned a commercial video production company since
1982 and I recognize talent when I see it. Michael is a true
talent. Thanks Micheal, we are both extremely happy with your work.

Carl and Maryann Carson (Maryann Miele, Diamond Film & Video) Hoover, Al. 10/2013

System is Great- and thanks for working/ fixing my Direct TV problem too.-

Vaughn P. Rives 8/29/11

We had a Home Theater/surround sound system installed by Michael Panepento last year and have been very pleased. It is first class in every way! It sounds great, especially during movies and football games. He sets it up with a centralized remote control that controlls everything - TV, DVD, sound, everything. He even prints instructions for you, if you are technically challenged like we were! But the system is very user friendly. We have been very please and would highly recommend Michael to set up your Home Theater.

Janeille & Mike Brewer 6/6/11

As hurricane force winds pounded the Gulf Coast, Mike prepared my beachfront home for a truly special audio experience. His dedication, thorough preparation and tenacious desire to do it right make him hands down the best at what he does.

Tommy Spina Gulf Shores, Al. 8/12/11

A few things we knew for sure about setting up a media room: this was going to be an investment, we needed someone who was to help us navigate the technology maze, and we didn't want to deal with someone who would make more money if they recommended a product more elaborate that we need. We were incredibly lucky that we found Mike Panepento, and his company Alabama Audio and Music Supervision, to serve as our partner on this project. We knew that Mike had been the COO at WorkPlay, and a quick check of his Linkedin profile let us know that he knew his stuff. The first thing Mike did was to ask a lot of questions: What did we want to accomplish? How do we use our media now? Were there any pieces of equipment we wanted to keep? How did we feel about rearranging and repainting? After getting a clear understanding of what we wanted to accomplish, he explained how he did business. He is a consultant and an installer. He will make recommendations about how to layout the room, what type of equipment to purchase (including recommendations buying certain items at a discount), and even how to paint the room. He charges a flat fee for the consultation and an hourly fee for the installation. He doesn't make a penny more if we choose one type of television over another or if we get our blu-ray player on sale at Costco. This was the perfect arrangement for us, so he began the consultation immediately. His opinions were both broad and detailed, and always delivered with enthusiasm. He seemed excited about our new home theater, and immediately he was more like a friend than a contractor. He followed up the consultation with a written list of items to purchase, including the specific website that had great speakers for a very reasonable price. He came back later to do some pre-wiring, and then a second time for the installation. He told us to leave the entire system on for 24 hours, and when one of the pieces failed he hurried back the next Saturday morning to get the replacement item installed before the 2:30 football party. In the end, we got a fantastic media room for much less than we would have if we had hired another company, or even tried to do it ourselves. Equally as important, we got to work with someone who has the expertise and integrity to make this one of the most enjoyable purchases we have ever made. Please feel free to message us if you want to know more about Mike's work. Chris' email address is chrisretan@gmail.com.

Linda Askey and Chris Retan Vestavia, Al. 11/15/14